UPDATE: 2013 TTH Conference Deadline Extension and Travel Stipend

TTH General 128 Comments

Dear Triple Helix Members,

The TTH Conference early registration deadline has been extended to January 10th, 2013 for room preference guarantee. Registrations will not be accepted after January 31st, 2013.

We are also pleased to announce that the AAAS will be offering partial travel stipends for members presenting at the AAAS Conference in February. Presenters must officially register by January 10th, 2013 using the two links below to be eligible for the award. You will not be considered “officially registered” until you pay the conference fees.

  1. Pay for conference fees: https://www.wepay.com/events/2013-tth-conference
  2. Registrant information form: http://tinyurl.com/dywc5ff

For more details on the conference refer to the previous press release.

Additionally, we have confirmed our speakers for the conference! All of our speakers are professors from Harvard and they are as follows: David Laibson (Economics), Sujata Bhatia (Biomedical Engineering), Margaret Livingstone (Neurobiology), and Melissa Franklin (Particle Physics). Members of our Board of Directors, current medical students, PhD candidates, and consulting analysts, will also be holding a Q&A panel on their experiences within The Triple Helix and how it helped them in their careers.

Please feel free to email Brittany Hsu at edia@thetriplehelix.org with any questions.

We look forward to seeing you in February!